Tags

, ,

Well ‘bloggers’, here we go yet again celebrating another Christmas.
I don’t know about each of you, but for me the lead up has carried mixed feelings, beginning with the theft of our decorations- for the first part of the season much of my time was spent replacing what I could, desperate not to lose my spirit!
Wish it were this easy when it came to people?

DSC00714

Sophie-Christmas 2012

Noteably missing this year is my dear collie x, “Sophie” who I had to farewell in August….but there are also so many other family members who will be abscent during celebrations, and they too will be missed.
For the dearly-departed and the ones who choose to be ‘MIA’, I’ll take a moment to remember the time spent together then raise a glass in their honour. I’ll embrace the fact I have a chance to catch up with others, near & far, then kick back with plenty of good food and company.

So although this festive season will have a more modest tone it still carries the echo of all Christmas pasts, memories I shall always treasure with
room in my heart (and Inn) for new!
May your Christmas be a time of harmony and happiness-a time of reflection, not regret.

            From my home to yours, a very MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Christmas-Reflections21

Photo courtesy-yourservantinchristministries.org/

christmas

